Board of Directors

Our talented and influential Board of Directors is passionate about helping us build partnerships with nonprofit, business and government leaders to work collaboratively to solve environmental problems. Our board members represent the communities we serve and use their collective wisdom to guide the organization and our work.

Don Hickman, Chair
Initiative Foundation

Mike Hansel, Vice Chair
Barr Engineering

Paul Aasen, Treasurer
Minnesota Safety Council, Inc.

Eric SannerudSecretary
Mighty Axe Hops

Allison Ahcan
Blandin Foundation

Jon Bloomberg
Environmental Law Group

Alison Bryant
Antea USA, Inc.

Gail Cederberg
American Engineering Testing

Eliza Clark
Andersen Corporation

Dennis Fuchs
Stearns County Soil and Water Conservation District

Darrell Gerber
Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy (MCEA)

Jan Joannides
Renewing the Countryside

Nick Martin
Xcel Energy

Heather Rein
Flint Hills Resources

Shelley Shreffler 
Margaret A. Cargill Foundation

Dan Schmid
E-Dan, LLC

Michelle Stockness
Barr Engineering

Scott Strand
Environmental Law & Policy Center

Joey Vossen
Westwood Professional Services